Sunday, October 11, 2020

Governor Akeredolu wins Ondo governorship election

 Governor Rotimi Akeredoluhas won the Ondo governorship election held on Saturday.


Akeredolu, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), won in 15 of the state’s 18 local government areas, based on the results announced by the electoral commission, INEC, at its headquarters in Abuja.

Eyitayo Jegede, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in the remaining three local governments.

A total of 17 candidates took part in the election.

No comments:

Post a Comment